

# PENSION FUND COMMITTEE MINUTES

# **27 JUNE 2018**

Chair:	* Councillor Nitin Parek	h
Councillors:	<ul><li>* Dean Gilligan (2)</li><li>* Norman Stevenson</li></ul>	* Bharat Thakker
Trade Union Observers:	John Royle	Pamela Belgrave
Independent Advisers:	<ul> <li>Mr C Robertson</li> <li>+ Honorary Alderman</li> <li>R Romain</li> </ul>	Independent Adviser Independent Adviser

\* Denotes Member present

(2) Denotes category of Reserve Member

† Denotes apologies received

## **RECOMMENDED ITEMS**

### 6. Appointment of Co-opted Member

The Committee noted that Annual Council had not appointed a non-voting co-optee to the Committee for the Municipal Year 2018/19.

### Resolved to RECOMMEND: (to Council)

That Howard Bluston be re-appointed as a non-voting co-optee for the Municipal Year 2018/19 under the same arrangements as 2017-18 with no advisory or representative duties attached to the role.